0901

Food-Trends

20 Years of Work, 25 % More Natural Vitamin C

Bösch Boden Spies starts 2019 with a new ingredient – one with special qualities. The new acerola cherry puree from our Brazilian partner Niagro contains 25 percent more vitamin C than all previous varieties. This novelty is the result of years of development, and it is very versatile.

Congratulations, Niagro! Our longstanding partner from Brazil, the world’s largest producer of acerola cherries, is eclipsing all previous vitamin concentrations with the vitamin C content of its new acerola puree. The freshly minted world vitamin C champion is now available as part of the Bösch Boden Spies portfolio.

Marketing advantages thanks to EFSA Health Claim

Yoghurt, ice cream, smoothies, jams, fruit preparations for baked goods, baby food, and much, much more: the new acerola puree is a real jack-of-all-trades when it comes to possible applications. Food manufacturers can use it to add an extra portion of vitamin C to every recipe. Because its vitamin content is 100% natural, the puree is perfect for products designed to receive a clean label. In addition, the acerola cherry has a health claim from the European Food Safety Authority (EFSA), which opens up a wide range of application and labelling options for producers.

A good 20 years of intensive research and development work have gone into the new puree version. Together with their growers, the acerola specialists at Niagro selected and crossed acerola plants that were particularly rich in vitamin C. The plants were then cultivated in the same way as the acerola plants. The result: acerola varieties with consistently high vitamin C concentrations.

Das Püree aus der Acerolakirsche bedient mehrere Food-Trends

The new acerola puree complements Bösch Boden Spies’ existing range of fruit purees. It has the tangy fruity taste characteristic of acerola cherries, and is orange-red in color. The vitamin C world champions are an ideal substitute for synthetic ascorbic acid E 300 because they minimize oxidative processes in foods. They also ensure a stable product color.

More information

Niagro

Our Brazilian partner Niagro, founded in 1992 by Japan’s Nichirei Corporation, is a specialist in acerola products.

Acerola

The acerola cherry is a stone fruit (or drupe) with white-yellowish pulp. The color of its skin ranges from green to red depending on the degree of ripeness.

Contact

0901

Food-Trends

20 Jahre Arbeit, 25 % mehr natürliches Vitamin C

Bösch Boden Spies startet mit einem neuen Ingredient ins Jahr 2019 – eines mit besonderen Qualitäten. Das neue Acerolapüree unseres brasilianischen Partners Niagro enthält 25 Prozent mehr Vitamin C als alle bisherigen Sorten. Die Neuheit ist das Ergebnis jahrelanger Entwicklung, und sie ist sehr vielseitig einsetzbar.

Herzlichen Glückwunsch, Niagro! Unser langjähriger Partner aus Brasilien, seines Zeichens weltgrößter Produzent von Acerolakirschen, stellt mit dem Vitamin C-Gehalt seines neuen Acerolapürees alle bisherigen Vitamin-Konzentrationen in den Schatten. Bösch Boden Spies hat den frischgebackenen Vitamin-Weltmeister ab sofort im Portfolio.

Marketingvorteile durch EFSA Health Claim

Joghurt, Eis, Smoothies, Marmeladen, Fruchtzubereitungen für Backwaren, Babynahrung und vieles mehr: Das neue Acerolapüree ist in Sachen Anwendungsoptionen ein wahrer Tausendsassa. Mit ihm verleihen Lebensmittelhersteller jeder Rezeptur eine Extra-Portion Vitamin C. Da das enthaltene Vitamin zu 100 % natürlichen Ursprungs ist, eignet sich das Püree perfekt für Produkte, die ein Clean Label erhalten sollen. Zudem verfügt die Acerolakirsche über einen Health Claim der European Food Safety Authority (EFSA), was Produzenten vielseitige Anwendungs- und Auslobungsmöglichkeiten eröffnet

In der neuen Püree-Variante stecken gut 20 Jahre intensiver Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeit. Gemeinsam mit den anbauenden Farmern haben die Acerola-Spezialisten von Niagro besonders Vitamin C-reiche Acerola-Pflanzen selektiert und miteinander gekreuzt. Das Ergebnis: Acerolasorten mit gleichbleibend hohen Vitamin C-Konzentrationen.

Das Püree aus der Acerolakirsche bedient mehrere Food-Trends

Das neue Acerolapüree ergänzt das bisherige Fruchtpüree-Sortiment von Bösch Boden Spies. Es hat den für Acerolakirschen charakteristischen fruchtig-sauren Geschmack und eine orangerote Farbe. Die Vitamin C-Weltmeister sind ein idealer Ersatz für synthetische Ascorbinsäure E 300, weil sie oxidative Prozesse in Lebensmitteln minimieren. Darüber hinaus sorgen sie für eine stabile Produktfarbe.

Mehr Informationen

Niagro

Unser brasilianischer Partner Niagro, ein 1992 gegründetes Unternehmen der japanischen Nichirei Corporation, ist Spezialist für Acerola-Erzeugnisse.

Acerola

Die Acerolakirsche ist eine je nach Reifegrad grüne bis purpurrote Steinfrucht mit weiß-gelblichem Fruchtfleisch.

Ansprechpartner