Tart Cherries

Unique taste. Unique effect.

Tart Cherries

Tart cherries are becoming more and more popular, because their taste and the vital substances they contain are superior to many other fruit varieties. Since 1960, the production volume worldwide has nearly doubled.

One very special variety is the Montmorency tart cherry cultivated in the region around Travers City, Michigan. The composition of its ingredients is unique, and their balanced ratio makes this a real power-fruit.

Research has shown that eating this cherry can trigger healing effects. The anthocyanins it contains, which are responsible for the dark red color, are valuable antioxidants and can also contribute to reducing pain and inflammation. The melatonin content helps to improve our natural sleep rhythm.

Montmorency cherries are among the few fruits that taste equally good dried and fresh. Advanced drying technology results in optimal moisture content, combined with sweetness and an authentic fruit flavor. An appealing appearance and texture, and the absence of dyes, are just some of the other advantages. Montmorency tart cherries are used as an ingredient in cereals and yoghurt, or eaten on their own as a snack.

Origin

  • USA

Qualities

Dried
Canned

Partner

  • Cherry Central

    The Cherry Central Marketing Cooperative is firmly rooted in the fruit-growing traditions of Traverse City, Michigan. Founded in 1973, when five...

    Read more

Contact

Sauerkirsche

Einzigartig in Geschmack und Wirkung.

Sauerkirsche

Sauerkirschen werden immer beliebter, denn geschmacklich und mit Blick auf die enthaltenen Vitalstoffe sind sie vielen anderen Fruchtsorten überlegen. Seit 1960 hat sich das Volumen der weltweiten Produktion nahezu verdoppelt.

Eine ganz besondere Sorte ist die Montmorency-Sauerkirsche, die in Traverse City, Michigan, angebaut wird. Die Zusammensetzung ihrer Inhaltsstoffe ist einzigartig. Ein ausbalanciertes Verhältnis macht sie zu einer echten Power-Frucht.
So wurde festgestellt, dass der Verzehr heilende Effekte haben kann. Die enthaltenen Anthocyane sind wertvolle Antioxidantien. Sie sind nicht nur für die dunkelrote Farbe verantwortlich, sondern können auch zur Reduktion von Schmerzen und Entzündungen beitragen. Das enthaltene Melatonin hilft, den natürlichen Schlafrhythmus zu verbessern.

Montmorency-Kirschen gehören zu den wenigen Früchten, die auch getrocknet wie frisch schmecken. Ein optimaler Feuchtigkeitsgehalt in Verbindung mit Süße und echtem Fruchtgeschmack ist das Ergebnis hochentwickelter Trocknungstechnik. Eine ansprechende Optik und Textur sowie der Verzicht auf Farbstoffe sind nur einige der weiteren Vorteile. Die Montmorency-Sauerkirsche wird gerne als Zutat für Müsli und Joghurt verwendet und ist ein beliebter Snack für zwischendurch.

Herkunft

  • USA

Qualitäten

Getrocknet
Konserve

Partner

Ansprechpartner