Les Bleuets

Les Bleuets

Since 1984, the Les Bleuets Sauvages du Québec consortium has devoted itself to the international marketing of Canadian wild blueberries. Unique in their strong color and sweet flavor, the fruit is native to the country’s Québec region and Atlantic provinces, where the farmers’ association farms one of the largest cultivation areas in the world.

Thanks to a large and wide-ranging network of partners, as well as many years of experience, the company is one of the leading suppliers of the berry, which it sells to the food industry worldwide. It is also the world market leader in the organic segment.

The most important quality feature for Les Bleuets is the naturalness of the product. Thus, the company is committed to nature conservation and invests in modern technologies for environmentally friendly, low-emissions processing.

Professionalism and progress are other hallmarks of Les Bleuets, which was the first company to ensure the complete traceability of its fruit through the use of bar codes. It has its own laboratory and invests in product research, and supports its farmers in financial and IT matters. Taken together, all these factors make Les Bleuets a strong, progressive, and valued partner for its customers all over the world.

Facts

BBS Partner
since 1973 with the previous cooperative of Les Bleuets
Established
1984
Headquarter
Saint-Bruno, QC, Canada
No. of employees
450 employees
Type of company
Inc.
Sales markets
worldwide
Saint-Bruno, QC, Canada

Contact

Les Bleuets

Les Bleuets

Seit 1984 widmet sich das Konsortium Les Bleuets Sauvages du Québec der internationalen Vermarktung der kanadischen Wildheidelbeere. Die Frucht ist in der Québec-Region und den atlantischen Provinzen des Landes beheimatet und entwickelt dort ihre einzigartig kräftige Farbe und ihr süßes Aroma. In der Region bewirtschaftet die Vereinigung der Farmer eine der größten Anbauflächen der Welt.

Dank eines großen und breit aufgestellten Partnernetzwerks sowie langjähriger Erfahrung gehört das Unternehmen zu den führenden Lieferanten der Beere und vertreibt sie weltweit an die Lebensmittelindustrie. Es ist zudem Weltmarktführer im Bio-Segment.

Wichtigstes Qualitätsmerkmal des Produkts ist für Les Bleuets die Natürlichkeit. So engagiert sich das Unternehmen für den Naturschutz und investiert in moderne Technologien zur umweltschonenden und emissionsarmen Verarbeitung.

Auch Professionalität und Fortschritt kennzeichnen die Firma: Les Bleuets konnte als erstes Unternehmen die lückenlose Rückverfolgbarkeit der Frucht durch den Einsatz von Barcodes gewährleisten, verfügt über ein eigenes Labor und investiert in Produktforschung. Zudem unterstützt es seine Farmer in Finanz- und IT-Fragen. So stellt Les Bleuets für seine Kunden einen starken, fortschrittlichen und weltweit wertgeschätzten Partner dar.

Fakten

Partnerschaft mit BBS
seit 1973 mit der vorangegangenen Kooperative von Les Bleuets
Gründungsjahr
1984
Unternehmenssitz
Saint-Bruno, QC, Kanada
Mitarbeiteranzahl
450 Mitarbeiter
Unternehmensform
Inc.
Absatzmärkte
weltweit
Saint-Bruno, QC, Kanada

Ansprechpartner