Tomatoes

World-Renowned All-Rounder.


Tomatoes

The origins of the tomato lie in Central and South America, where it was cultivated by the Mayans and other peoples. We have Christopher Columbus and the Spanish conquistadors, who brought the plant to Europe, to thank for its cultivation in our latitudes.

Centuries of cultivation have led to the existence of about 2,500 varieties worldwide. The fine red fruit has become a versatile favorite in nearly every cuisine around the world. Its high-quality ingredients support the health of the entire body. Tomatoes are said to provide protection from heart disease and arteriosclerosis – thanks to lycopene, a substance with antioxidant properties. It is interesting to note that the lycopene in tomato puree or juice is much more easily absorbed by the body than that found in fresh products.

Tomatoes are also an important supplier of vitamins, minerals and trace elements. They are low-calorie, healthy and are making their way into more and more food categories. Due to the demand for new flavors, tomato yogurt, snack products with dried tomatoes, or savory tomato spreads have become quite commonplace.

Besides serving the European food industry’s demand for high-quality tomato products, Bösch Boden Spies also constantly develops new ideas for creating new sales potentials for this powerhouse of the fruit kingdom.

Our partners include Morningstar and Unfasa as well as some of the foremost manufacturers in Spain. Our juice concentrates, NFC, diced tomatoes, puree and organic products all come from cultivation areas with the highest quality standards.

Origin

  • USA
  • Ukraine
  • Spain

Qualities

Canned
Concentrate
NFC

Partner

  • Morning Star

    Emerging from a small transport company founded in 1970, Morning Star has developed into a global market leader among tomato processing companies in...

    Read more
  • Unfasa

    Founded in 1979, the Spanish company Unfasa based in the town of Falces has decades of experience in processing foods. Its main products include...

    Read more

Contact

Tomate

Das weltbekannte Multitalent.

Tomate

Der Ursprung der Tomate liegt in Mittel- und Südamerika, dort wurde sie von den Mayas und anderen Völkern kultiviert. Den Anbau in unseren Breiten verdanken wir Kolumbus und den spanischen Eroberern, die die Pflanze nach Europa brachten.

Durch jahrhundertlange Züchtungen existieren weltweit ca. 2.500 Sorten. Die feinen roten Früchte haben sich zu einem vielseitigen Lieblingsprodukt in fast allen Küchen der Welt entwickelt. Ihre hochwertigen Inhaltsstoffe unterstützen die Gesundheit des gesamten Körpers. Der Tomate wird ein Schutz vor Herzerkrankungen und Arteriosklerose zugeschrieben. Ursache dafür ist die Substanz Lycopin mit ihren antioxidativen Eigenschaften. Interessant ist, dass Lycopin aus Tomatenpüree oder -saft um ein Mehrfaches besser vom Körper aufgenommen wird als aus frischen Produkten.

Tomaten sind ebenfalls ein wichtiger Lieferant von Vitaminen, Mineralstoffen und Spurenelementen. Sie sind kalorienarm, gesund und bahnen sich ihren Weg in immer mehr Lebensmittelkategorien. Durch die Nachfrage nach neuen Geschmacksrichtungen sind auch Tomatenjoghurt, Snackingprodukte mit getrockneten Tomaten oder herzhafte Marmeladen keine Seltenheit mehr.

Bösch Boden Spies bedient nicht nur die Nachfrage der europäischen Lebensmittelindustrie mit hochwertigen Tomatenprodukten, sondern kreiert auch immer wieder neue Ideen, um neue Absatzpotenziale für diese Powerfrucht zu schaffen.

Zu unseren Partnern gehören Morning Star und Unfasa sowie einige der wichtigsten Hersteller in Spanien. Saftkonzentrat, Direktsaft, Würfel, Püree und Bio-Ware stammen aus Anbaugebieten mit höchsten Qualitätsstandards.

Herkunft

  • USA
  • Spanien

Qualitäten

Konserve
Konzentrat
Direktsaft

Partner

  • Morning Star

    Hervorgegangen aus einem kleinen Transportunternehmen – gegründet 1970 – hat sich Morning Star in wenigen Jahrzehnten zum globalen Marktführer...

    Mehr erfahren
  • Unfasa

    Das 1979 gegründete spanische Unternehmen Unfasa mit Sitz in der Stadt Falces verfügt über jahrzehntelange Erfahrung in der...

    Mehr erfahren

Ansprechpartner