AP Plus Citrus fibre

Highly functional natural dietary fiber

AP Plus Citrus fibre

Herbafood citrus fibres are made from carefully-dried, de-juiced and freshly-harvested (and de-oiled) citrus fruits. Carefully selected raw goods are mechanically cleaned and ground to a pre-defined particle size. Herbafood offers a wide range of different fruit fibres in various ground sizes, from fine powder to course granules.

HERBACEL® AQ® Plus is obtained from freshly harvested citrus fruits which are gently dried after extracting the juice (and oils). Non-fibrous compounds such as plant-specific sugars, colouring and aroma components are carefully removed during several washing steps, whereby the natural cell wall structure is practically maintained. This results in neutral sensory properties as well as high water-binding and retention capacity and furthermore it improves the nutritional physiological and texture quality of the product. These high-swelling fruit fibres ensure longer periods of satiety, are beneficial for improving gut motility and stimulate digestion.

Herbacel® AQ® Plus Citrus is a high functional fibre which binds water at a ratio of: 25 g water/g fiber. Depending on the energy (shear) in the production process the ratio can be up to: 45 g water/g fibre. With this high waterbinding it is a real champion in the market for clean label texture and stability solutions. This makes Herbacel® AQ® Plus Citrus fibre very useful for the replacement of starches, guar Gum, xantan Gum, carrageenan and many other Hydrocolloids, to create viscosity and to stabilize the product during the shelf life.

Origin

  • Germany

Qualities

Hydrocolloids

Partner

  • Herbafood

    Herbafood Ingredients GmbH is a competent manufacturer of high-quality, multifunctional food ingredients of plant origin. As a pioneer in the field...

    Read more

Contact

AQ Plus Citrus fibre

Hochfunktionelle natürliche Ballaststoffe

AQ Plus Citrus fibre

Herbafood-Zitrusfasern werden aus sorgfältig getrockneten, entsafteten und frisch geernteten (und entölten) Zitrusfrüchten hergestellt. Sorgfältig ausgewählte Rohware wird mechanisch gereinigt und auf eine vordefinierte Korngröße gemahlen. Herbafood bietet eine große Auswahl an verschiedenen Fruchtfasern in unterschiedlichen Mahlgraden an, vom feinen Pulver bis zum groben Granulat.

HERBACEL® AQ® Plus wird aus erntefrischen Zitrusfrüchten gewonnen, die nach Extraktion des Saftes (und der Öle) schonend getrocknet werden. Nichtfaserige Bestandteile wie pflanzenspezifische Zucker, Farb- und Aromakomponenten werden in mehreren Waschschritten sorgfältig entfernt, wobei die natürliche Zellwandstruktur praktisch erhalten bleibt. Dies führt zu neutralen sensorischen Eigenschaften sowie einem hohen Wasserbindungs- und -rückhaltevermögen und verbessert darüber hinaus die ernährungsphysiologische und texturelle Qualität des Produktes. Die hochquellenden Fruchtfasern sorgen für ein längeres Sättigungsgefühl, wirken sich positiv auf die Darmmotilität aus und regen die Verdauung an.

Herbacel® AQ® Plus Citrus ist eine hochfunktionelle Faser, die Wasser in einem Verhältnis von: 25 g Wasser/g Faser bindet. Abhängig von der Energie (Scherung) im Produktionsprozess kann das Verhältnis bis zu: 45 g Wasser/g Faser betragen. Mit dieser hohen Wasserbindung ist sie ein echter Champion auf dem Markt für Clean Label Textur- und Stabilitätslösungen. Dies macht Herbacel® AQ® Plus Citrusfaser sehr nützlich für den Ersatz von Stärken, Guarkernmehl, Xantangummi, Carrageen und vielen anderen Hydrokolloiden, um Viskosität zu erzeugen und das Produkt während der Haltbarkeit zu stabilisieren.

Herkunft

  • Deutschland

Qualitäten

Hydrocolloide

Partner

  • Herbafood

    Herbafood Ingredients GmbH ist ein kompetenter Hersteller von hochwertigen, multifunktionellen Lebensmittelzutaten pflanzlicher Herkunft. Als...

    Mehr erfahren

Ansprechpartner