Bösch Boden Spies Expands Its Management Board - Bösch Boden Spies

2304

New at Bösch Boden Spies

Bösch Boden Spies Expands Its Management Board

Dr. Philipp Stradtmann appointed Managing Director of Dried Fruit & Nut Sales and Retail

Neuausrichtung

Hamburg, 18 April 2018 – The Hamburg-based food ingredients specialist Bösch Boden Spies is expanding its Management Board: As of June 4, 2018, Dr. Philipp Stradtmann (44) will be responsible for Dried Fruit & Nut Sales and Retail as Managing Director and head the company alongside the Managing Directors and Partners Heinz-Ulrich Bösch (66), Michael Rund (52) and Dirk Schmidt (47).

“By expanding our Management Board, we are responding to the dynamic growth of recent years, as well as the rapidly changing requirements of our suppliers, customers and markets,” says Schmidt.

In the future, Rund, who is handing over part of his current management responsibilities to Stradtmann, will – in addition to his responsibility for the Logistics division – concentrate entirely on managing the Product Application & Development and Marketing & Business Development divisions. The focus will be on further developing the product portfolio and the supply strategy.

Stradtmann’s appointment will also strengthen the Dried Fruit & Nut and Retail departments. Together with Mirko Rybin (42, Director Dried Fruit and Nut Ingredients) and Henning Brandt (50, Director Retail and Member of the Management Board), Stradtmann will continue the positive development of recent years and provide new impetus.

Before joining Bösch Boden Spies, Stradtmann was Chief Executive Officer (CEO) and Managing Director of the KOB Group, a globally market-leading SME in the development and manufacture of elastic textiles. Prior to that, he held various management positions in the Oetker Group’s Food division for more than 10 years.

Ulrich Bösch

Michael Rund

Dirk Schmidt

About Bösch Boden Spies

Bösch Boden Spies is an import and innovation agency for high-quality, natural fruit and nut ingredients. The focus is on products with outstanding functionality. Bösch Boden Spies develops innovative application and marketing concepts for them, thereby creating new markets for their producers and clients from trade and industry. Food manufacturers and retailers in Germany and Europe profit from the ingredients expert’s extensive know-how and tailor-made services. Fairness, transparency and long-lasting partnerships are principles that Bösch Boden Spies actively promotes.

Contact

2304

Neues bei Bösch Boden Spies

Bösch Boden Spies erweitert Geschäftsführung

Dr. Philipp Stradtmann wird Geschäftsführer für die Bereiche Vertrieb Trockenfrucht & Nuss sowie Retail

Neuausrichtung

Hamburg, 18.4.2018 – Der Hamburger Food-Ingredient-Spezialist Bösch Boden Spies erweitert seine Geschäftsführung: Ab dem 4. Juni 2018 zeichnet Dr. Philipp Stradtmann (44) als Geschäftsführer für die Bereiche Vertrieb Trockenfrucht & Nuss sowie Retail verantwortlich und leitet das Unternehmen mit den Geschäftsführern und Partnern Heinz-Ulrich Bösch (66), Michael Rund (52) und Dirk Schmidt (47).

„Mit der Erweiterung der Geschäftsführung tragen wir dem dynamischen Wachstum der letzten Jahre ebenso Rechnung wie den sich stark verändernden Anforderungen unserer Lieferanten, Kunden und Märkte“, erklärt Schmidt.

Rund, der einen Teil seiner bisherigen Führungsaufgaben an Stradtmann abgibt, will sich künftig neben seiner Verantwortung für den Bereich Logistik ganz auf die Leitung der Bereiche Product Application & Development sowie Marketing & Business Development konzentrieren. Im Fokus stehen die Weiterentwicklung des Produktportfolios sowie der Supply-Strategie.

Mit der Berufung von Stradtmann werden zudem die Bereiche Trockenfrucht & Nuss sowie Retail gestärkt. Gemeinsam mit den Bereichsverantwortlichen Mirko Rybin (42, Director Dried Fruit and Nut Ingredients) und Henning Brandt (50, Director Retail und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung) soll Stradtmann die positive Entwicklung der letzten Jahre weiter fortschreiben und neue Impulse setzen.

Vor seinem Wechsel zu Bösch Boden Spies war Stradtmann Chief Executive Officer (CEO) und Geschäftsführer der KOB Group, einem mittelständischen Unternehmen und Weltmarktführer im Bereich Entwicklung und Herstellung elastischer Textilien. Davor war er über 10 Jahre in verschiedenen Führungs­positionen im Food-Bereich der Oetker-Gruppe tätig.

Ulrich Bösch

Michael Rund

Dirk Schmidt

Über Bösch Boden Spies

Die Bösch Boden Spies GmbH & Co. KG aus Hamburg ist eine Import- und Innovationsagentur für hochwertige, natürliche Rohstoffe aus Frucht und Nuss. Dabei liegt der Fokus auf Produkten mit herausragenden Funktionalitäten. Für sie entwickelt Bösch Boden Spies innovative Anwendungs- und Vermarktungskonzepte und schafft so neue Märkte für seine Produzenten und Kunden aus Handel und Industrie. Vom umfassenden Know-how und den maßgeschneiderten Services des Rohstoffexperten profitieren Lebensmittelhersteller und -händler in Deutschland und Europa. Fairness, Transparenz und dauerhafte Partnerschaften sind Prinzipien, die Bösch Boden Spies aktiv vertritt.

Ansprechpartner

Our B2B Online Shop