Hazelnuts

Rich, slightly “caramelized-butter” flavor – various applications.

Hazelnuts

Originally domestic in Europe and Asia Minor, today hazelnuts grow preferably in maritime and summer warm locations. They have been used for thousands of years by humans and always have been appreciated for their precious ingredients.

Our partner, Hazelnut Growers of Oregon, harvests hazelnuts from the Willamette Valley in the U.S. state of Oregon, where 99% of the American hazelnuts are being grown. Oregon boasts an ideal climate for growing the world’s highest quality hazelnuts. It’s in this special corner of the world, where temperate ocean, mountain, and river climates meet with rich volcanic soils to create a prime hazelnut-growing country.

Hazelnuts distinguish themselves through their various applications and have several positive characteristics and qualities. Hazelnuts from Oregon have a sophisticated flavor described as slightly sweet, rich, and with a note of “caramelized-butter”. This makes them ideal for confectionery products and baked goods, but as well for snack food manufacturers.

Moreover, hazelnuts are a rich source of dietary fiber, vitamin E, magnesium, calcium and heart healthy B vitamins.

With only 1.5 grams of saturated fat per serving, hazelnuts are among the lowest of all nuts in saturated fat content and are an excellent source of beneficial monounsaturated fats.

Bösch Boden Spies offers exclusively American hazelnuts from Hazelnut Growers of Oregon. Its portfolio of these single origin-hazelnuts includes whole and diced hazelnuts in a raw as well as a roasted format.

Origin

  • USA
  • Oregon

Qualities

Baked
Natural

Partner

Contact

Haselnuss

Milder Geschmack, vielseitig einsetzbar.

Haselnuss

Ursprünglich in Europa und Kleinasien heimisch, wachsen Haselnüsse heute bevorzugt in maritimen sommerwarmen Lagen. Sie werden seit Jahrtausenden von Menschen genutzt und ob ihrer wertvollen Inhaltsstoffe geschätzt.

Die Haselnüsse unseres Partners Hazelnut Growers of Oregon stammen aus dem Willamette Valley im U.S. Bundesstaat Oregon, wo 99% der amerikanischen Haselnüsse angebaut werden. Im Willamette Valley treffen gemäßigtes Ozean-, Berg- und Flussklima auf reiche vulkanische Böden. Dadurch entstehen die perfekten klimatischen Bedingungen für den Anbau der qualitativ hochwertigsten Haselnüsse der Welt.

Haselnüsse zeichnen sich durch ihre vielseitigen Einsatzmöglichkeiten sowie ihre vielfältigen positiven Eigenschaften aus. Haselnüsse aus Oregon haben einen milden und süßen Geschmack, der an karamellisierte Butter erinnert, und eignen sich ideal für die Verwendung in Backwaren, Desserts oder Nuss-Frucht-Mixen.

Darüber hinaus sind Haselnüsse eine gute Quelle für Ballaststoffe, Vitamin E, Magnesium, Kalzium und B Vitamine, die eine wichtige Funktion für die Herzgesundheit haben. Mit nur 1,5 g gesättigten Fettsäuren pro Portion gehören Haselnüsse zu den Nüssen mit dem niedrigsten Anteil an gesättigten Fettsäuren, während sie gleichzeitig eine sehr gute Quelle für einfach ungesättigte Fettsäuren darstellen.

Bösch Boden Spies bietet ausschließlich amerikanische Haselnüsse von Hazelnut Growers of Oregon an. Das Portfolio an diesen single origin-Haselnüssen umfasst sowohl rohe als auch geröstete ganze und gehackte Haselnüsse.

Herkunft

  • USA
  • Oregon

Qualitäten

Gebacken
Naturell

Partner

Ansprechpartner