Melon Brothers

Melon Brothers

Melon Brothers is a specialist in cold-pressed, 100% natural watermelon NFC juice from locally sourced Greek fruits. It was founded in 2018 with a mission to bring the ultimate summer flavors to the consumers no matter the season or geographical location. So, while the main crop of watermelon is from July to September, the cold pressed juice makes watermelon available all year round.

In their own modern juicing facility outside of Thessaloniki, Greece, the watermelons are first hand-peeled before they are cold-pressed. Without the taste of the rind, the result is a superior product in terms of flavor and quality.

Melon Brothers practices an artisanal approach, in which at every stage of the production process a person is involved. This ensures that they are present at every step – from field to bottle.

With high commitment to sustainability and environment they strive to manage any by-products responsibly. All watermelon waste is donated to local animal farms as highly nutritious and fresh feed: a true win-win!

Facts

BBS Partner
since 2021
Established
2018
Headquarter
Thessaloniki, Greece
No. of employees
6 employees
Type of company
SMPC
Sales markets
europe, worldwide
Thessaloniki, Greece

Contact

Melon Brothers

Melon Brothers

Die Firma Melon Brothers ist spezialisiert auf 100% natürlichen kaltgepressten NFC-Wassermelonensaft von lokal bezogenen griechischen Früchten. Melon Brothers wurde 2018 mit der Mission gegründet, Konsumenten den ultimativen Sommergeschmack zu bringen – unabhängig von Saison oder geografischen Lage. Während Frischfrüchte nur während der Haupterntezeit von Juli bis September verfügbar sind, macht der kaltgepresste Saft die Wassermelone ganzjährig verfügbar.

In ihrer eigenen modernen Saftfabrik außerhalb von Thessaloniki in Griechenland werden die Wassermelonen zunächst per Hand geschält und dann kalt gepresst. Ohne den Geschmack der Rinde erhält man ein hochwertiges Produkt besten Geschmacks und bester Qualität.

Melon Brothers steht für einen handwerklichen Ansatz, bei dem in jeder Phase des Produktionsprozesses Menschen involviert sind. Dadurch sind sie bei jedem Produktionsschritt präsent– vom Feld bis in die Flasche.

Melon Brothers verpflichtet sich den Themen Nachhaltigkeit und Umwelt in höchstem Maße und strebt danach, verantwortungsvoll mit den entstehenden Nebenprodukten umzugehen. Der komplette Wassermelonenabfall wird als nahrhaftes und frisches Futter an lokale Tierfarmen gespendet: eine wahre Win-Win-Situation!

Fakten

Partnerschaft mit BBS
seit 2021
Gründungsjahr
2018
Unternehmenssitz
Thessaloniki, Griechenland
Mitarbeiteranzahl
6 Mitarbeiter
Unternehmensform
SMPC
Absatzmärkte
Europaweit, Weltweit
Thessaloniki, Griechenland

Ansprechpartner