Cherry Central - Bösch Boden Spies

Cherry Central

Cherry Central

The Cherry Central Marketing Cooperative is firmly rooted in the fruit-growing traditions of Traverse City, Michigan. Founded in 1973, when five farmers teamed up to market their sweet-and-sour Montmorency cherries, Cherry Central is now a world leader in the cultivation and processing of sour cherries. Today, the cooperative represents more than 700 dedicated farmers in renowned fruit-growing regions in the USA and Canada. In the mild climate that prevails there, the delicate cherry blossoms make an impressive picture in the countryside each spring.

For decades, the cooperative, owned by farmers, has successfully sold the popular red fruit to the food industry all over the world.

Due to the widely dispersed cultivation, Cherry Central can always guarantee a stable supply of ingredients even if there are regional harvest failures. Numerous local processing plants and two state-of-the-art drying plants ensure large production capacities.

In close cooperation with Bösch Boden Spies in Europe, Cherry Central continually develops innovative new products, and invests in maintaining existing customer relationships as well as creating new ones.

Facts

BBS Partner
since 1981
Established
1973
Headquarter
Traverse City, MI, USA
No. of employees
50 employees, 700 farmers
Type of company
Cooperative
Sales markets
worldwide
Traverse City, MI, USA

Contact

Cherry Central - Bösch Boden Spies

Cherry Central

Cherry Central

Die Cherry Central Marketing Cooperative ist fest in den Fruchtanbau-Traditionen von Traverse City in Michigan verwurzelt. Gegründet 1973 – als sich fünf Farmer zusammentaten, um ihre süßsauren Montmorency-Kirschen zu vermarkten – ist Cherry Central inzwischen weltweit führend auf dem Gebiet des Anbaus und der Verarbeitung der Sauerkirsche. Heute repräsentiert die Kooperative über 700 engagierte Farmer in namhaften Anbaugebieten der USA und Kanadas. Im dort vorherrschenden milden Klima malen die empfindlichen Kirschblüten im Frühjahr ein eindrucksvolles Bild in die Landschaft.

Seit Jahrzehnten vertreibt die im Privatbesitz der Farmer befindliche Kooperative die beliebte rote Frucht erfolgreich an die Lebensmittelindustrie in der ganzen Welt.

Aufgrund des weit gestreuten Anbaus kann Cherry Central auch bei regionalen Missernten immer eine stabile Versorgung mit Rohware garantieren. Für große Produktionskapazitäten sorgen zahlreiche lokale Verarbeitungsstätten und zwei hochmoderne Trocknungsanlagen.

In enger Zusammenarbeit mit Bösch Boden Spies in Europa entwickelt Cherry Central fortlaufend innovative Neuprodukte und investiert in die Pflege bestehender sowie in die Schaffung neuer Kundenbeziehungen.

Fakten

Partnerschaft mit BBS
seit 1981
Gründungsjahr
1973
Unternehmenssitz
Traverse City, MI, USA
Mitarbeiteranzahl
50 Mitarbeiter, 700 Farmer
Unternehmensform
Kooperative
Absatzmärkte
weltweit
Traverse City, MI, USA

Ansprechpartner