We want to actively help shape the future of the food industry and make it better

Hardly any other industry is as strongly shaped by dynamic trends as the food industry. Globalization, mobility, health and environmental awareness are changing consumer behavior. Natural raw materials, pure ingredient lists, functional added values, and ever new, inspiring taste experiences are in demand. That is why we are always looking ahead.

Food Innovation Center Hamburg

Here everything revolves around the imported fruits and nuts. Whether baked, dried, flavored, concentrated, powdered, pureed, frozen, blanched or completely unprocessed – there is nothing that food manufacturers cannot get from us. At the same time, we always remain on the lookout for new ideas and food trends.

Ingredient Innovation Center Wageningen

The “Food Valley” in Wageningen, Holland, is considered the hotspot for pioneering food innovations in Europe. Here we research, develop and market functional raw materials such as pectins and fruit fibers. Their positive product properties such as binding capacity, taste and mouth feel taste and mouthfeel can also be transferred to other foods from our portfolio.

From functional ingredient
to innovative product concept.

From prune ingredients in barbecue sauces to cranberries in baked goods, and acerola cherries in multivitamin juice – based on the functionality of our products, the Development team creates new product concepts for the industry.

MORE INFORMATIONMORE INFORMATION

Discover trends,
understand and serve.

Because the food market is driven by innovations and aligns itself with constantly changing consumer wishes, it is important to identify trends at an early stage. We take a close look at them and can thus identify new potential – both for producers and food manufacturers.

MORE INFORMATIONMORE INFORMATION
Crunchy Cranberry

Fascinating fruit in
trendy texture.

The novelty of Ocean Spray. Crunchy Cranberries™ are slow baked. They combine all the benefits of cranberries with a texture that is trending worldwide. Discover the perfect ingredient for many innovative applications.

MORE INFORMATIONMORE INFORMATION

WeFood
Future 3.0.

COVID-19 and the current Corona crisis have not only created new problems, they have also shown us that our current situation in the food industry needs a rethink – a #NewFoodSystem. For this reason, Bösch Boden Spies has launched this new format of a virtual conference – WeFood Future. From 28.04. to 29.04. it’s that time again and we cordially invite you to be part of our third WeFood Future.

MORE INFORMATIONMORE INFORMATION

Wir wollen die Zukunft der Lebensmittelindustrie aktiv mit- und besser gestalten

Kaum eine Branche ist so stark durch dynamische Trends geprägt wie die Lebensmittelindustrie. Globalisierung, Mobilität,  Gesundheit- und Umweltbewusstsein verändern das Konsumverhalten. Gefragt sind natürliche Rohstoffe, reine Zutatenlisten, funktionelle Mehrwerte sowie immer neue, inspirierende Geschmackserlebnisse. Deshalb richtet sich unser Blick stets nach vorn.

Food Innovation Center Hamburg

Hier dreht sich alles um die importierten Früchte und Nüsse. Ob gebacken, getrocknet, gewürzt, konzentriert, pulverisiert, püriert, tiefgefroren, blanchiert oder gänzlich unverarbeitet – es gibt nichts, was Lebensmittelhersteller nicht von uns bekommen können. Zugleich bleiben wir immer auf der Suche nach neuen Ideen und Food-Trends.

Ingredient Innovation Center Wageningen

Das „Food-Valley“ im holländischen Wageningen gilt als der Hotspot für wegweisende Food-Innovationen in Europa. Hier erforschen, entwickeln und vertreiben wir funktionelle Rohstoffe wie Pektine oder Fruchtfasern. Ihre positiven Produkteigenschaften wie Bindungsfähigkeit, Geschmack und Mundgefühl können auch auf andere Lebensmittel aus unserem Portfolio übertragen werden.

Von der funktionellen Zutat
zum innovativen Produktkonzept.

Ob ein Pflaumenzusatz in Barbecue-Saucen, Cranberrys in Backwaren oder Acerola im Multivitaminsaft – ausgehend von den Funktionalitäten unserer Produkte entwickelt das Development-Team neue Produktkonzepte für die Industrie.

Mehr erfahrenMehr erfahren

Trends entdecken,
verstehen und bedienen.

Weil der Lebensmittelmarkt von Innovationen getrieben ist und sich nach den ständig ändernden Konsumentenwünschen ausrichtet, kommt es darauf an, Trends frühzeitig zu erkennen. Wir nehmen sie genau unter die Lupe und können dadurch neue Potenziale aufzeigen – sowohl für die Produzenten als auch für Lebensmittelhersteller.

Mehr erfahrenMehr erfahren
Crunchy Cranberry

Faszinierende Frucht in
trendiger Textur.

Die Neuheit von Ocean Spray. Crunchy Cranberrys™ sind langsam gebacken. Sie verbinden alle Vorteile der Cranberry mit einer Textur, die weltweit voll im Trend liegt. Entdecken Sie die perfekte Zutat für viele innovative Applikationen.

Mehr erfahrenMehr erfahren

WeFood
Future 3.0.

COVID-19 und die aktuelle Corona-Krise haben nicht nur neue Probleme geschaffen, sie haben uns auch gezeigt, dass unsere aktuelle Situation in der Lebensmittelindustrie ein Umdenken braucht – ein #NewFoodSystem. Aus diesem Grund hat Bösch Boden Spies dieses neue Format einer virtuellen Konferenz gestartet – WeFood Future. Vom 28.04. bis 29.04. ist es wieder soweit und wir laden Sie herzlich ein Teil unserer dritten WeFood Future zu sein.

Mehr erfahrenMehr erfahren