National Pecan

National Pecan

The National Pecan Company from California is a specialist in pecans. Following its 2015 merger with Poulan Pecan and Young Pecan, the company now unites the most experienced people in the industry and more than 4,000 hectares of company-owned farmland. This is without precedent in the pecan business.

With over 100 years of experience in production and marketing, National Pecan offers the strongest branded products based on the delicately tangy nut worldwide. Its main cultivation areas lie in Texas, Arizona, and northern Mexico.

As the pecan producer with the highest shelling capacity, National Pecan is striving for market leadership in Europe. Besides continuously evolving its portfolio, it steadily invests in state-of-the-art processing technology, lab facilities, and expanding its production lines, such as retail bagging.

Not least, National Pecan is also committed to the environment and society. The company has implemented water-management programs and develops new plantations in economically underdeveloped regions.


BBS Partner
since 2016
Stockton, CA, USA
No. of employees
Type of company
Limited Liability Company (LLC)
Sales markets
Stockton, CA, USA

National Pecan - Bösch Boden Spies

National Pecan

National Pecan

Die National Pecan Company aus Kalifornien ist Spezialist für Pekannüsse. Durch den Zusammenschluss mit Poulan Pecan und Young Pecan im Jahr 2015 vereint das Unternehmen heute die erfahrensten Köpfe der Branche und über 4.000 Hektar eigenes Farmland. Das ist einzigartig im Pekannussgeschäft.

Mit mehr als 100 Jahren Erfahrung in Produktion und Vermarktung bietet National Pecan weltweit die stärksten Markenprodukte rund um die feinherbe Nuss an. Dabei liegen die Hauptanbaugebiete in Texas, Arizona und Nordmexiko.

Als Pekanproduzent mit der größten Schälkapazität strebt National Pecan die Marktführung in Europa an. Das Portfolio wird kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt. Hinzu kommen stetige Investitionen in modernste Verarbeitungstechniken sowie Laboreinrichtungen und Erweiterungen der Produktionslinien wie beispielsweise Retail-Absackung.

Nicht zuletzt engagiert sich National Pecan auch mit Blick auf Umwelt und Gesellschaft. So hat das Unternehmen Wassermanagement-Programme implementiert und erschließt neue Plantagen in strukturschwachen Regionen.

Fakten

Partnerschaft mit BBS
seit 2016
Gründungsjahr
2014
Unternehmenssitz
Stockton, CA, USA
Mitarbeiteranzahl
130
Unternehmensform
Limited Liability Company (LLC)
Absatzmärkte
weltweit
Stockton, CA, USA

Ansprechpartner