2601

Hamburg, 26. Januar 2021

Plant-based Food-Innovations from Wageningen drive Bösch Boden Spies further growth

With the acquired B2B-Trading-Company Contined, Bösch Boden Spies extends its product-portfolio for Europe’s food industry and retailer by integrating the functional ingredients expertise of its Dutch subsidiary.

  • Europe’s leading B2B-Food-Ingredients Supplier Bösch Boden Spies extends its product-portfolio for Europe’s food industry and retail by integrating the functional ingredients expertise of its Dutch subsidiary Contined
  • Establishing in Food-Valley Wageningen a new Ingredient Innovation Center (IIC) gives customers direct access to the backbone of plant-based, healthy and sustainable food-innovations in Europe
  • All 130+ food-experts in Wageningen and Hamburg are working together under the adjusted Brand Bösch Boden Spies: Food. Future. People. and the new claim “Let’s growth together”

Plant-based, healthy and sustainable ingredients drive food innovation in Europe. By bringing science, technology, food corporates and start-ups, together Food-Valley Wageningen is already today the backbone of food innovation in Europe.

With the acquired B2B-Trading-Company Contined, Bösch Boden Spies extends its product-portfolio for Europe’s food industry and retailer by integrating the functional ingredients expertise of its Dutch subsidiary. Contined is amongst others based on long-term partners as H&F Group and Butterbuds. At the same time an Ingredient Innovation Center (IIC) has been established where the Wageningen team focusses its expertise in the research and development of functional ingredients.

“Combining our specific technical ingredients knowledge in Wageningen with our broad expertise in fruits and nuts in Hamburg creates additional value for our customers in Europe”, explains Co-CEO Dr. Philipp Stradtmann.

Industry experts from sales, R&D, marketing and business development work together as one team and will increase efficiency and service-quality for the supplying partners and customers.

Neue Brand: Food. Future. People.

The integration of Bösch Boden Spies and Contined goes along with a new branding. From now on, all of the company’s more than 130 employees are part of one of Bösch Boden Spies’s brand: Food. Future. People. With its new claim “Let’s grow together”, the company enables a transparent structure of its key assets and is able to shape the sustainable future of the food industry.

The new logo symbolizes the synergy between the various employees, partners, competence within the food industry and the future approach of providing innovations on a full-service basis across the entire supply chain.

Contact

2601

Hamburg, 26. Januar 2021

Plant based Food-Innovationen aus Wageningen treiben Bösch Boden Spies weiter an

Mit dem übernommenen B2B-Handelsunternehmen Contined erweitert Bösch Boden Spies sein Produktportfolio für die europäische Lebensmittelindustrie und den Handel, indem es die funktionelle Rohstoff-Expertise seiner niederländischen Tochtergesellschaft, basierend auf langjährigen Partnern wie der H&F Group und Butterbuds, integriert.

  • Europas führender B2B-Lebensmittelzulieferer Bösch Boden Spies erweitert sein Produktportfolio für die europäische Lebensmittelindustrie und den Einzelhandel durch die Integration der Functional-Ingredients-Expertise seiner niederländischen Tochtergesellschaft Contined
  • Die Einrichtung eines neuen Ingredient Innovation Centers (IIC) im Food-Valley Wageningen bietet Kunden direkten Zugang zum Rückgrat der pflanzlichen, gesunden und nachhaltigen Lebensmittelinnovationen in Europa
  • Alle 130+ Food-Experten in Wageningen und Hamburg arbeiten gemeinsam unter der angepassten Marke Bösch Boden Spies: Food. Future. People. und dem neuen Claim “Let’s grow together

Pflanzliche, gesunde und nachhaltige Zutaten treiben die Lebensmittelinnovation in Europa voran. Durch das Zusammenbringen von Wissenschaft, Technologie, Lebensmittelunternehmen und Start-ups ist das Food-Valley Wageningen bereits heute das Rückgrat der Lebensmittel-Innovation in Europa.

Mit dem übernommenen B2B-Handelsunternehmen Contined erweitert Bösch Boden Spies sein Produktportfolio für die europäische Lebensmittelindustrie und den Handel, indem es die funktionelle Rohstoff-Expertise seiner niederländischen Tochtergesellschaft, basierend auf langjährigen Partnern wie der H&F Group und Butterbuds, integriert. Gleichzeitig wurde ein Ingredient Innovation Center (IIC) eingerichtet, in dem das Team in Wageningen seine Expertise in der Forschung und Entwicklung von funktionellen Inhaltsstoffen bündelt.

“Die Kombination unseres spezifischen technischen Rohstoff-Wissens in Wageningen mit unserer breiten Expertise für Früchte und Nüsse in Hamburg schafft einen zusätzlichen Mehrwert für unsere Kunden in Europa”, erklärt Co-CEO Dr. Philipp Stradtmann.

Branchenexperten aus Vertrieb, R&D, Marketing und Business Development arbeiten als ein Team zusammen und werden so die Effizienz und Servicequalität für die Lieferanten und Kunden steigern.

Neue Brand: Food. Future. People.

Die Integration von Bösch Boden Spies und Contined geht mit einem neuen Branding einher. Von nun an sind alle mehr als 130 Mitarbeiter des Unternehmens Teil einer Marke von Bösch Boden Spies: Food. Future. People. Mit dem neuen Claim “Let’s grow together” ermöglicht das Unternehmen eine transparente Struktur seiner wichtigsten Kompetenzen und kann nachhaltig die Zukunft der Lebensmittelindustrie aktiv gestalten.

Das neue Logo symbolisiert die Synergie zwischen den verschiedenen Mitarbeitern, Partnern, Kompetenzen innerhalb der Lebensmittelindustrie und den zukünftigen Ansatz, Innovationen als Full-Service über die gesamte Lieferkette anzubieten.

Ansprechpartner